Dar Elain

Dar Elain


دار العين

Elain Publishing House was founded by Fatma Elboudy in 2000. Originally focused on scientific publications, the house now publishes a selection of literary, academic, and non-fiction titles. In fiction, Elain publishes writers from all over the Arab world, especially from Egypt and the Gulf, but also from Sudan. Its list includes several prize-winners and International Prize for Arabic Fiction (IPAF) nominees, including Hammour Ziada, Khaled al-Berry, Ibrahim Farghali, Mansoura Ezz El Din, Youssef Rakha, and Khalid Khalifa, among others. Dar Elain won the 2023 Sheikh Zayed Book Award in the Publishing and Technology category.

Book(s) featured on this website

Author(s) featured on this website